Register to our newsletter Our latest newsletters

EDP MEPs tell us why they chose to fight for Europe

"Languages, cultures, regional differences and local initiatives must be cherished because they are Europe’s strongest asset."

Member of the EDP

Party leader: Victor Ponta

Address: Bucharest-Ploiesti Road, no. 9-13
Bucharest, Romania


2022: resignation as a member of the European Democratic Party
2020: Participation in parliamentary elections

Currently 1 member of the European Parliament: Corina CRETU
2019: 2 MEPs elected: Corina CRETU and Mihai TUDOSE
2019: Joined EDP
2018: Creation

36 MPs within the Parliamentary group "Pro Europa" and 1 Senator