Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

A new President and board for the EDP Youth

The Youth organisation of the EDP, the Young Democrats for Europe have elected a new board of 10 members for a two year mandate, during their Congress held in Brussels on the 30th of June 2018, led by:  Begoña Garteizaurrekoa (Basque Country) as President, Loris Mastromatteo (France) as Secretary General, Anita Velic (Croatia) as Spokesperson, and Peter Schueppenhauer (Germany) as Treasurer.

Coming from more than 12 European countries, delegates and guests discussed the need of fostering democratic values within the EU, among other topics.

Begoña Garteizaurrekoa, newly elected president, pointed out that: “The Youth is not only the future of the EU, but also its present. The development of Youth’s vital projects depends on their human and social development, being crucial to build active and committed players within the society”.

During the congress, two resolutions were approved by the Young Democrats for Europe: On one hand, one on democracy and a second one on Identity, Culture and Education.